Reminder: Virt SIG Meeting Tomorrow

Home » CentOS-Virt » Reminder: Virt SIG Meeting Tomorrow
CentOS-Virt No Comments

Just a reminder, the Virt SIG meeting is tomorrow on IRC (channel
#CentOS-devel) at 1pm UTC (2pm BST, 9am EST).

I’ve (finally) done a draft update of the Virt SIG roadmap:

http://wiki.CentOS.org/SpecialInterestGroup/Virtualization/Roadmap

The concept I had was to have a number of different “projects” within the SIG (Xen, Docker, Xapi, oVirt), each with its own maintainer that would be in charge of the packages. The page is meant to be able to help people get an idea of what each project’s overall goal, component packages and how to submit modifications (via git pull requests), status, and miscellaneous other things that need to be done.

We should probably define at least a very basic path for approving projects / maintainers, getting rid of inactive projects, &c. I’d be fine with, “Someone makes a proposal on CentOS-virt with $INFORMATION;
Lars and / or KB approve it” to begin with; we can always add more structure later if we need.

Anyway, all just ideas — we can talk about it at the meeting tomorrow.

-George

LEAVE A COMMENT